"The Little Prince" comes to Kuwait

Whenever it rains, a sincere smile always finds its way on my face. Today it rained…and so I smiled. Off I went highway cruising to appreciate the magical atmosphere. Uncertain clouds, sudden strikes of lighting, fresh smell of sea breeze, Googoosh soothing lyrics, ….then Ahmed Shamloo’s voice peeped into my head. Damn he had a sexy voice!! I am talking about the narration he did of the translation of “The Little Prince”. I gotta go home and see if I can download the book on tape.

Home I come to start googling, I pick up the Arab Times first when I see this:

WTF!!! *Rubs, rubs, and rubs eyes to make sure have seen the headline correctly*

The Little Prince” comes to Kuwait

The world premier-performance of the new musical “The Little Prince” will be presented in Kuwait on Thursday April 19, Friday April 20, and Saturday April 21 in The Shakespeare Theater at The British School of Kuwait.

The famous children’s book “The Little Prince” by Antoine de St Exupery has been specially adapted for the stage by Alison Shan Price, who is also the director of the show. The music has been composed by the internationally renowned composer and pianist Harriet Petherick Bushman, who has also written the lyrics.

The cast includes adults from KAST, members of British School of Dance. Performances, in support of Bayt Abdullah Children’s Hospice, are on Thursday 19 at 3 pm, Friday 20 at 3 pm and 6 pm and Saturday 21 at 6 pm.

For further information please contact Gregan Davis on 564-3409 or email dgregan@hotmail.com

So it’s true, God does grant you things you wish for on rainy days 😉

The translation of “The Little Prince” in other languages: LINK

4 thoughts on “"The Little Prince" comes to Kuwait

  1. it should rain more often in kuwait ,then all our dreams come true 🙂
    (this is the wierdest thing I said all day!)

  2. noony: Not too often coz then it wud loose it’s appeal 😉

    eshda3wa: I will, thanks

  3. Dearest Beloved

    How are you doing today?, Actaully i need to explain myself to you before we can procced for any further relationship, Presently life has became a tragidy to me after the death of my late Father, Actualy it is very risk confiding in someone you never met before But i believe that the God who made me to come in contact with you will not let me down, I am in a sincere desire of your humble assistance, Please consider my condition and help me out with sincere and honest, My name is
    HELLEN PETER, 21 Years old and the only survival of my late perents after the incident that happened in my Country Ivoire Coast West Africa,my email address is this
    hellenpeter@hotmail.fr

    Presently i am in a terrible situetion and will apreciate your humble assistance and ideas, Before the death of my late Parents I was aware of $4.5 Million Doallars ( FOUR Million Five Hundred Thousand United State Dollars) which my late Father deposited in one prime Secirity Company in a Metalic Trunk Box here in my Country Ivoire Coast, Presently the Security Company did not know the content as Money because it was deposited as Family Valuables for security reasons, I have also contacted the Company on how to retreived out that Trunk Box from their custody,

    But my present condition and situetion did not modify me financialy, Presently to eat food is a problem for me Coupled with the political uprisis here in this Country, My dear Beloved I want you to help me get this Trunk Box retreived out from the Security Company and also be deliver to you in your Country, As soon as you received it You will now make a Traveling arrangement for me to come over to your Country in other to continue my Education and also to go into Business relationship with you,

    Please dear If you find this mail offensive Please Ignor it and accept my appology, I will be looking forward to hear from you so that i can provide to you all the relevant Documents which was sign by my late Father on the day he made that deposite to the Company including the Company’s contact information, So that you can contact them immediately on how the Trunk Box shall be retreived and also be deliver to you in your Country, May God bless you for your understanding and sincere to assist me out.

    Yours BelovedHonest
    HELLEN PETER

Leave a comment