me bored…so i’m clipping away…

My mission last week was to create more hours in my day…

Well mission accomplished

I managed to add about 3 hours…

How?

By unsubscribing to almost 60 RSS feeds

Yep…my google reader is cluster free now….well almost…i still spend 2 hours a day on the big WWW…
I ‘ll get help soon…

.

So here are a couple of articles/news/videos that broaden my horizons recently:

.

1. THE GIRL WHO COLLAPSES EVERY TIME SHE LAUGHS

SHE looks like any other student with her life ahead of her – happy, relaxed and without a care

D

when laughter is NOT the best medicine :D

in the world.

But 20-year-old Kay Underwood could be paralysed if she gets a fit of the giggles.
The pretty architecture student, from Barrow upon Soar, Leicestershire, has cataplexy, which is a sudden weakening of the muscles brought on by strong emotions.

In Miss Underwood’s case, laughter is the cause, but other known triggers are excitement, anger and, in at least one bizarre case, smugness.

On one day alone, the University of Lincoln student collapsed some 40 times before she lost count.

Continue reading the story here

My reaction: I had a friend in primary school who used to pee whenever she laughed…i wonder if she had cataplexy….hmmmmmm?

.

.

2. Chinese restaurant takes the cake for naming error

Hahahaha…a restaurant in China used an online translator and the ended up with this as the name of their restaurant:

My reaction: I should show this to my students who insist on using online translators :D :D

Full story here

.

.

3. Top 15 Amazing Coincidences

Here are my fav one:

Revenge Killing

In 1883, Henry Ziegland broke off a relationship with his girlfriend who, out of distress, committed suicide. The girl’s enraged brother hunted down Ziegland and shot him. Believing he had killed Ziegland, the brother then took his own life. In fact, however, Ziegland had not been killed. The bullet had only grazed his face, lodging into a tree. It was a narrow escape. Years later, Ziegland decided to cut down the same tree, which still had the bullet in it. The huge tree seemed so formidable that he decided to blow it up with dynamite. The explosion propelled the bullet into Ziegland’s head, killing him.

LINK to article HERE

.

.

4. Pizza Ghormeh sabzi

OMG…what genius…someone put my two favorite dishes together…pizza and ghormeh sabzi (or as they say here in Kuwait..shaabzi)…and he won 3rd place in a pizza competition

MY REACTION: I wonder if i cud get Dominos Pizza to make this…hmmmm

13 thoughts on “me bored…so i’m clipping away…

  1. Cool post!
    Quite interesting!
    That friend of yours was funny too! hehe, it’s one of those stuff you never forget! LOL! It’s funny how we remember these stuff always :D

  2. grey: read the other coincidences from the link…quite interesting site actually…stuff u wud like :D

    arsh: funny but embarrassing for her;)…yeah even i (with my fish memory) stm remember the craziest things

  3. hey, nice blog you have here.. very CLEAN, indeed!!
    my comments on your post

    #1. when laughter is NOT the best medicine or should i say LAUGHTER CAN KILL!!

    #2. on my previous trip to Sanya, China, I saw this super long menu @ one of food stall….. the menu is ‘Sichuan Taste Beef Sheep Meat Meal”… walllaaaaaa :P

    #3. If he watched Final Destination, that guy should know that he can’t cheat death!!

    #4. no comment because I don’t have any idea what ghormeh sabzi really is…

Leave a Reply

