Business English Class

The only downside to today was that one of my favorite Business English classes ended. I am so going to miss this class. I mean they were everything a teacher could ask for: motivated, intelligent, active, but above all…….they cracked me up.

On Saturday after we had covered the first and second conditional sentences, I asked them if they use this kind of sentence at their workplace. You know, sentences like, ‘If you deliver the goods today, I will pay 50% in advance’.

So one trainee quickly looked at me and “Yeah, I use it all the time”.

“Great. In what kind of situations?” Of course the answer I was expecting and hoping to elicit from him was that he uses it in negotiations or when making concessions.

“I use it when I need to bribe someone”

2 thoughts on “Business English Class

Leave a Reply

