Nicey sentences 3

An old hobby of mine was collecting quotations, jotting down sentences that made me chuckle, mull or just stare into space. Films, books, songs, friends, ads, posters, graffiti, evesdropping, were all great sources.

I have decided to relaunch my obsession with “nicey” sentences [this and this] Here are some of my latest collection:

“Being a husband is like any other job… It helps a lot if you like the boss.”

“Health is merely the slowest possible rate at which one can die.”

“The more you complain, the longer God makes you live.”

“I used to be lost in the shuffle. Now I just shuffle along with the lost.”

My friend overheard an argument between his two sons, six and eight years old. They were discussing marriage. The youngest boldly declared, “I hate girls, and I’m never going to get married! “The older boy was more receptive.”Come on,” he said persuasively. “There are lots of good things about being married.””Name one!” came the challenge.The boy didn’t hesitate. “Well, if you’re watching your favourite TV show and the phone rings, you don’t have to answer it.”

4 thoughts on “Nicey sentences 3

  1. I love nicey sentences, I even printed a whole pack that I read from time to time.

    I can’t remember a single one right now :/

  2. Loved ’em!
    I was scanning ur blog…and i couldnt help but notice ur nre years resolutions…is it me or did u type “start the cancerous act of smoking?”

    Is that a typo? Or are u serious? 🙂
    It sounds like u r, all i can say is thats a first!

  3. Elijah:
    I still have my old scrap book. I read it from time to time. Brings back lots of memories.

    I am waiting to be in an “extremely” good mood to do the taggy thingy. Hold on, can i cheat and ask my friends to come up with this list for me?

    DR
    Nope not a typo. yep I am serious. I will soon post why

Leave a Reply

