Bee Sho’oor = No Social Intelligence?????

I often wondered why shooting jackasses is illegal. Serious, get rid of all the nitwits out there. The world would be a much better place. And no I am not talking about people with a low IQ but those who flush all human social etiquettes down the toilet; those who do not know when to put a sock in it; those who do not deserve to live in a society; those whose brains are not high wired to live amongst people. In Persian there is a good word for these people, we call them ‘bee sho’oor’. All ‘bee sho’oors should die.
I never knew the English equivalent for this word; roughly translated, it’s “one with no common or social sense” . (I am not sure if there’s a word in Arabic for it either).

Anyway, I have meet my fair share of these “no social sense” people in my life; but had no idea what English insult to use to refer to them. Until I stumbled upon this site Inspire, Move & Touch and saw this post: OUR SOCIAL BRAIN

Could it be Social Intelligence? Hmmmmmm? So could I curse out loud, oh you little low social intelligence jackass?

Over the next few days I would be doing some research on SI. It seems to be an interesting concept.

Disclamer: Bee shoor is a hurful insult in Persian. Please use it wisely ๐Ÿ˜‰

13 thoughts on “Bee Sho’oor = No Social Intelligence?????

  1. I agree with you on your point,
    but pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaase
    add stupid people to your hit list!
    I hate stupid people!!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. I laughed so hard… My mom has to come see why I was choking myself to death!!!!
    It’s one of the nicest things I’ve heard & I do intened to use it!!!
    Well, My sister used to say bi-hooshoor when she was a kid!

  3. Haha ive heard that one from my mom a few times ;P and there is an english equivalent but it escapes me at the moment.
    Another fave of mine is ‘beeegham’ im not sure if it is true persian…but it is used in the same context. Acoording to my humble knowledge that is.

  4. Heh. I’m gonna ask my friend who is Persian about the meaning and she’ll translate it to Arabic & I’ll translate it to English.

    So much research, huh? Actually she’s been teaching me some Persian words but I still mix up. =)

  5. If you want to do something about them, Magical, call them “antisocial” as they do most harmful things to the societies. But Bi shoor mostly is used as a curse in order to put others down and not an illness, I assume.

  6. solar alchemist: give me your list of stupid people and i would get on it right away :p

    happy wolf: lol…which one do u mostly use?

    proshat: lol..my friend’s sis used to say, “bi shosho”

    intlxpatr: ahhh thanks.

    Delicately Realistic: Is it boor? Yeah beegham is persian but it’s not an insult. it means one with no worries or care in the world.

    Vanity: did u get the arabic word?

    maria:yeah, i just want to insult them ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. unfortunately there are a lot of idiots out there but anyway as for what the word ‘bi shuoor’ means in Farsi is not ‘one with no common sense’ word for word it means one without emotions (as in insensitive) but yeah generally it’s used to refer to idiots

  8. Chica Bonita Q8: Do you also have a list of people you would like me to shoot ๐Ÿ˜›

    I think insensitive is better translated as “bi ehsas”.

  9. heh sure I do, don’t we all?

    bedon shu3or o bedon a7asis it’s the same thing besides;

    ma keh nemigim bi ehsas migim bi shuoor ๐Ÿ˜›

  10. If it means “One with no emotions” who does bad things, that would be sociopath or psychopath. Boor refers to people with no social manners, no nice ways in social (event) kinds of settings, but is way too mild for a person who doesn’t care about the feelings of others, a person with no empathy.

Leave a Reply

