Tagged by Intlxpatr

1. Last movie you saw in a theater?

Deja Vu (yeah I know, ages ago; don’t go to the movies here much coz it’s censored/edited)

2. What book are you reading?
Fiction: Was reading ‘My Name is Red‘ but didn’t really grab my attention so started “Snow Falling on Cedars” today

Non-Fiction:Blink“by Malcolm Gladwell

3. Favorite board game?
Been ages since I last played a board game. As a kid loved, Clue, Risk, Monopoly..actually hated Monopoly; always ended up in jail 😦

4.Favorite magazine?
Only read online ones. If it’s free, I read it.

5. Favorite smell?
Got 2: The smell of the first rain drop mixed with the dust in the air vents in our house in Tehran.

….and freshly baked cake….oohh …ohh and freshly mown grass

6. Favorite food?
Persian and Lebanese…actually anything my mom cooks

7. Favorite sound?
Again got 2: The way my niece says ‘Khaleeeeeehhhh” (auniteeeeee)

…..and raindrops falling on my head…oh and waves

8. Worst feeling in the world?
Feeling unloved, unwanted and unappreciated by a loved one

9. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up?

On a good morning: Hmmmmm, I think I can get in 5 more minutes of sleep

On a bad morning: Let’s see how far I can throw the alarm clock today

On an ugly morning: Where’s my gun so I can shoot the person who invented the alarm clock.

10. Favorite fast food place?
Burger King (although I don’t eat much junk food anymore)..does Pizza count as junk food? If so, Peppes Pizza

11. Future child’s name?
I’ve never actually thought of what I would name my future kids, just what I would never name them.

12. Finish this statement. If I had a lot of money:
….I would explore this beautiful world of ours

13. Do you drive fast?
Who doesn’t?

14. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?
Ehmmm. I’ll take the fifth on this one…

15. Storms cool or scary?
Coooooooooooooool

16. What was your first car?
A white paykan

17. Favorite drink?
These days, good old H2O. With certain food, doogh (in the pic, it’s in the top right corner) with crushed dried mint sprinkled on top

18. Finish this statement, “If I had the time I would…”:
read all the articles I have bookmarked

19. Do you eat the stems on broccoli?
Not even if it is crushed into powder and then sprinkled over chocolate. Hey, I just started eating fruits and vegetables again..1 step at a time.

20. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?
I did!! 3 weeks ago 😀 I’m not sure what the shade is called though; honey something.

21. Name all the different cities/ towns you have lived in?
Kuwait, Dollard des Ormeaux (Montreal District), Mississausga (Toronto District), Isfahan, Tehran

22. Half empty or half full?
Learning to see it half full again

23. Favorite sports to watch?
Any sport as long as Italian men are playing

25. Morning person, or night owl?
It’s a sin for me to get up before 8:30

26. Over easy, or sunny side-up?
suuuuunnnnnyyyyy..oh and with dates fried in them..and cottage cheese …and honey all nicely mixed

27. Favorite place to relax?
My haven…still searching for it

28. Favorite pie?
Not into pies; got a sweet tooth for chocolate ice cream

I tag Proshat, Rieanne, and Happy Wolf

5 thoughts on “Tagged by Intlxpatr

  1. hmm, so you drive fast? i’m on the opposite, haha i’m scared to drive fast but i’m not like a snail, lol 🙂

  2. I liked the “free magazine” thing so much that I couldn’t wait till read the rest. had to comment on it that I “liked” it.

  3. rieaane: yeah but i only go 20 km over the speed limit (innocent face)

    mariamusic: free in fun 😀

Leave a Reply

