Leave it to God

You ask him for something you have longed for all your life and he just ignores it; but mumble something carelessly and he puts all the powers in the universe–the clouds, the wind, the moon and the sky–to work to grant it.

Yeah, yeah, yeah. I know, sometimes the best gift God can give you is to let your prayers go unanswered….yeeaaaahh, yeaaaaah, yeaaahh…seen those inspirational quotes…am actually thinking of framing them!!!…seen that presentation, “Questions from God“…loved it…but can’t he just grant this one thing to me after all these years.

Background to my Rant

So, a few days ago I stumble upon an article on people who are addicted to objects.

Me 1: Am I addicted as well?

Me 2: Naaay. You used to be. But you are ok now.

Me 1: Yeah, I used to cling on to that PDA, didn’t I?

Me 2: But you let go.

Me 1: How about internet?

Me 2: Weeeeelllll…..I wouldn’t say it is a severe addiction. You used to be terrible, remember?

Me 1: Yeah…used to get up in the middle of the night to check it.

Me 2: But that was over 8 years ago. You are much better now.

Me 1: Hey only a few months ago I used to check my email first thing in the morning while I was still in bed, remember?

Me 2: But you don’t anymore.

Me 1: Yeah but coz we don’t have wireless anymore. I wonder if I can stay offline for 1 day. You know, resist the temptation.

So the next day I go to work; had forgotten all about my little soul-to-soul dialogue; tried to check my personal email and …OMG…gasp…lost of breath…ahhh…there’s no connection…something is wrong with our connection.

The connection is restored but then it’s goes down again after 3-4 minutes. It was like that for a few days. It didn’t dawn on me that this is God’s little doing until I tried to log in my account during the 3 minute connection time I had but couldn’t remember my password!!!!

And then for the next 2 days there was no connection at all!!!!

NO INTERNET!!!!


ME: Oh, come on God! I was just kidding when I said I wanted to become detached from the net. If you really want to do something for me, give me what I always wanted; I’ll handle my internet addiction on my own ๐Ÿ˜€

[Two days later…a much wiser ME]


I can’t believe I was “clean” for 2 days. I did not log onto the net for 2 whole days!!! Me, no internet for two whole days!!! Could you believe that??!!! Not even for a second…and you know what? I feel good. It was emotional healthy…it gave me time to contemplate on a lot of things…

…and

…I think

…I might have actually taken a step towards reaching the thing that I always begged God for

.

…I guess this is how God answers your prayers. As I’m typing this I’m beginning to realize

it….hmmmm….Thank you, thank you God fortaking care of the seconds so I can take care of the hours…and sorry for my rant ๐Ÿ˜€

PS. But I missed the virtually world like hell, good to be back.

PPS. Going out now, but when I come back I plan to be online till weeeeeeee hours of the morning to make up for the two days I was “clean” …hey I can’t quit cold turkey:D

6 thoughts on “Leave it to God

  1. Wow ! thats written so nice ! Addicted eh?So is everyone else ! nothing to worry ! im so addicted in last one month since i got my laptop ! i check my mail every hour ! at times i get so upset not to see any mail , i wish that even a spam mail would do ! Just dont want to see my inbox empty ! So ! You are not alone !

  2. *Well God Dont here me now please!*
    I wish I could be ‘Clean’ for even a day! My mom has decided to take me to a psychologist to cure my addiction. She counted the times I check my mail yesterday & I checked it every half an hour including during lunch, while I was on the phone with my best buddy & right before & right after I take a bath (which was the longest I didnt sign in… it took 2 hours!)

  3. I will need a prayer tonot protest against internet so much.

    I enjoyed reading your sense of humor magical.

    m.

  4. grey: we should both go to therapy ๐Ÿ˜€

    touche: now that put a smile on my face ๐Ÿ˜€

    proshat: yep, that was pretty much me a few years ago

    rieanne: sound fun

    mariamusic: careful what you pray for. Thanks hun ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

