July, Me, Job, Birthday, Mandela, Soccer Match and 2 new posts

Wooooaaa what a month it has been so far!! I started a new job (same one I had my fingers crossed for and 3rd one this year), heard a great piece of news (tell you later) and celebrated my 17th summer. Yep I turned 17 on Wednesday…stop rolling your eyes…I really did…no kidding…17 😀 Okay fine, it was 17 on Mars…on earth I turned *cough, cough*.

Unfortunately Nelson Mandela stole my thunder since he too celebrated the anniversary of his life on earth on July 18th. The only difference between his day and mine was that an anti-racism soccer match was held in his honor between ‘The Continent of Africa” and “The World”. Actually I tried to organize a soccer match in my name: ‘The Parents’ vs ‘The Siblings’; but we had no ball so the match was canceled 😀

Anyway, being the altruistic person I am and to kick off my 33th year on this planet I have decided to launch 2 new posts on a weekly basis entitled:

“This weeks tip on a better living”: This would be me sharing the priceless insight and knowledge I gain each week from my personally goofs.

“What I have learnt this week”: This would be an interesting tidbit I read online.


I’m now gonna go bug someone for a while and when I came back I’ll inaugurate my first 2 posts…c ya

15 thoughts on “July, Me, Job, Birthday, Mandela, Soccer Match and 2 new posts

  1. I just read a few posts from your blog. I think your writing is a breath of fresh air! I look forward to reading your posts. 🙂

  2. Hi Magical,

    I like your sense of humor.

    17 on Mars. some people do seem to be living on a different planet.
    or may be it is me living on a different one? 😉

  3. I’ll wait for your post about tips on a better living. Have you bug someone already? hahah 😀 good luck sweetie 🙂

  4. sheernejad: thanks

    maria: we all live on our own little planet

    proshat: let the party begin 😀

    grey: so wonder i stm act like a 2 year old ;p

    rieaane: i got a phone call and that person ending up bugging me ;).

  5. Happy birthday (belated!) you and my son share the same birthday.. 🙂

    Here is an Irish blessing for your birthday:

    May the road rise to meet you.
    May the wind be always at your back.
    May the sun shine warm upon your face.
    And rains fall soft upon your fields.
    And until we meet again,
    May God hold you in the hollow of His hand.

  6. frieda: happy birthday to your son as well 😀

    I LOVE the poem; i could just feel each line. Thanks frieda dearest.

    il-zain: so how old r u on mars?

  7. i have no idea, how to count how am old i on mars or on any planet.

    how am i going to do that? lol.

    besides i wanted to contact you i have a problem with my blog, i gave you my link already, right?

  8. il-zain: use the link to calculate your age on other planets.

    No you haven’t given it. I was waiting actually.

    *goes to check email*

  9. i’m going to e-mail you now. actually i changed the blog. so i’ll e-mail you the new one now.

  10. Magical, i e-mailed you the address.

    and i used the link, i hope i did it right.

    i’m 12.5 years old on planet mars! O:]

  11. Pingback: July 18th « Darya

Leave a Reply

