A snapshot of my diary

10:00 am: ran into an old friend

10:01 am: exchanged some friendly exchanges

10:20 am: friend still hadn’t ran out of imbecilic topics

10:30 am: kept looking at my watch to signal to friend to end the torture

10:50 am: friend was too daft to pick up my body language

11:30 am: felt a headache coming on coz of the boring conversation

12: 10 pm: friend got a phone call

12: 10:10 sec pm: I stole the chance and said good bye while he was on the phone

2:00 pm: came home; had a HUGE headache

2:01 pm: wondered why I always get a headache whenever I have a boring conversation

2:02 pm: watched a bit of CNN to see if the bailout would go through

2:03 pm: chuckled at the way McCain walks

2:20 pm: headache was getting slightly better

2:21 pm: thought of getting the patent of a novel way of getting rid of headaches: Watch McCain

2:30 pm: took a short nap

5:00 am: got up

5: 01 am: wonders why the house was so quiet

5:02 am: looked at the time

5:02 am: looked at the date

5:02 am: rubbed eyes to make sure I saw the date properly

5:02 am: realized I slept for about 15 hours

5:02 am: tried to remember if I have actually broken any sort of record for longest sleep

5:10 am: turned CNN on

5:15 am: nope no deal yet on bailout

5:16 am: looked out the window

5:30 am: left the house to go for a walk

5:31 am: a light sweet breeze greeted me as I left the elevator

5:31 am: all smiles

5:35 am: got to the beach; loved the weather, the smell, the sound of the waves

6:50 am: got home

7:15 am: checked email and watched abc news…love multi tasking

7:30 am: read an email from a friend congratulating me on becoming a mother

7:32: am: pondered WTH gave her the idea that I am the mother of a five year old now

7:35 am: realized she must have thought an email I forwarded on ‘70 reasons why I love being a mom’ was written by me

7:36 am: rolled my eyes. Thought: We correspond at least twice a month, if I had become a mom I think I would have somehow remembered to tell her in one of my emails

7:37 am: Thought: I should really try to find more intelligent friends

7:38 am: decided today I would just linger around and have loads of Me Time

7:39 am: Went surfing (the net kind not the wave)

8:00 am: Read this article: 12 Weirdest Things Ever Insured

8:01 am: Dropped jaw after reading this: 67 year old singer, Tom Jones, has reportedly insured his own chest hair for something in the region of $7 million.

chest hair worth $7 million

chest hair worth $7 million

8:01 am: Thought maybe I should look into insuring my brain drying out as a result of taking to idiots

9:10 am: Read this article: Eye-Fi Gives any Camera Wi-Fi and Geo-Location!

9:11 am: Thought, oh, oh, I really gotta get one of these

10:19 am: Thought there are loads of weird sites like this one: HARD TO SAY. Why would anyone want to send an anonymous note to someone?!!!

10:25 am: Thought of at least 15 different anonymous notes I would like to send people

12:01 pm: Checked Iman Maleki’s gallery to see if new paintings have been added. Yes, and I LOVE this one:

Iman Maleki's "Old Album

Iman Maleki's Old Album

4:00 pm: Stumbled on a great site for booking flights: Boarding Pass

4:15 pm: Added a great game to play on Facebook: Guess the Sketch

6:00 pm: Sent this article to all those kill joys who tell me to stop living on chocolate: 6.7 grams of dark chocolate cut heart risk

7:00 pm: smiled at this cool optical illusion: Fairy and Leprechaun

9:00 pm: decided to go shopping for some vertical stripped dresses after reading: Scientist explodes myth about Big Bum Theory and the wrong type of stripes

notta optical illusion

notta optical illusion

9:10 pm: Played some point-and-click games. http://www.pointnclickgames.com/

10:00 pm: Cheated Read the walk through for a couple of the games

5:30 am: Finished watching till chapter 5 of A New Earth webcast – OprahEckhart.com on YOU TUBE

5:31 am: went for another morning walk.

5:40 am: Added ‘early morning smell’ to my list of favorite smells

6:50 am: went to bed

10:15 am: wrote this schedule

11: 35 am: published this post

12:00 pm: will go blog hoping

11 thoughts on “A snapshot of my diary

  1. amu: hehehe us woman have an excellent memory 😉

    dandoon: actually there were more people than i expected and a police car was regularly patrolling the area

    guys: that was TWO days and a half

  2. I am blown away – you slept 15 HOURS!! I slept 9 hours last night, it is like the longest I have slept in years! But 15 hours – I can barely imagine.

    Loved following your train of thought, and loved the artwork.

  3. and i was like … now she will go to the bathroom , now she will go to the bathroom , you never did ? Thats a record !

    Kidding just trying to bring back your head ache…

  4. intlaxpatr: yes i am quiet talented in that area ;p

    grey: ROFL, i guess my secret if finally out, yes it’s true i i am an alien and my species are excretion-free

  5. Hey Girl,
    Sorry for not visiting you very often in the last month. Been really busy with school work.

    Haha, the first part of your post about boring conversation was awesome. It happens every once in a while. Those awkward conversations are pointless and annoying, but they can not be resisted most of the times. LOL!

    Oh and that painting you posted was awesome. I should go check out the website in details.

    Missed ya!
    Keep up the good work.

  6. Pingback: How Old Is Tom Jones | Trends Pics

Leave a Reply

