Ramdom sentences from here and there

This blog really had become just a cut and paste plagiarism zone….aahhh what the hell…my brain is on hibernation these day….here’s my stolen stuff for this week:

Depressed people think the only reality is their own depressed reality.

If you want to forget all your other troubles, wear too tight shoes.

Sometimes being a friend means mastering the art of timing. There is a time for silence. A time to let go and allow people to hurl themselves into their own destiny. And a time to prepare to pick up the pieces when it’s all over.

An angry man is again angry with himself when he returns to reason.

โ€œWe Learn . . .
10% of what we read
20% of what we hear
30% of what we see
50% of what we see and hear
70% of what we discuss
80% of what we experience
95% of what we teach others.โ€

Criticize me, and I may not like you.

Ignore me, and I may not forgive you.

Encourage me, and I will not forget you.

Pain is inevitable; suffering is optional.

I’m not normally a religious man, but if you’re up there, save me, Superman! ~~~ Homer Simpson

There is a crack in everything, that’s how the light gets in.

Prayer is when you talk to God; meditation is when you listen to God.

Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you feel that you, too, can become great.

You may be deceived if you trust too much, but you will live in torment if you donโ€™t trust enough.

Our best successes often come after our greatest disappointments.

When a question is posed ceremoniously, the universe responds.

When there is no enemy within, the enemies outside cannot hurt you.

Life keeps presenting us with a lesson until we learn it

Happiness for a reason is a form of misery because the reason can be taken away from you at any time. To be happy for no reason is the happiness you want to experience.

7 thoughts on “Ramdom sentences from here and there

  1. yes cut and paste.. but loved most of the them! <—- Encouraging!

    You wont forget me now ๐Ÿ™‚

    95% of what we teach others??? I don’t think so! like for example we might give good advises for others, and it would be a good lesson for them, but sometimes we ourselves do not follow the our advice! <—-Criticizing

    You wont like me for that!

  2. aurous: a toothache will also do the trick

    TG: hahaha me like that u put it to practice pronto ๐Ÿ˜€

    you got a point, maybe that’s why it says 95% not 100% :D…yeah i know someone who is excellent at teaching others on how to lose weight but he himself can’t lose a single pound ๐Ÿ™‚

    and i have had students come up to me and say, i will never forget what you said in class a year ago about so and so…and for the life of me, i can’t remember WTH i was talking about that day…

    tobeme: welcome

    grey: with my lazy tooshie, i guess they would be ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

