Day 210

Dear Mom,

210 days since you’ve been gone,

210 days since my source of blessing is gone

210 days since NOTHING good has happened to me

210 days since everything I touch turns to dust

210 days since I haven’t heard a single good piece of news

210 days since I keep tripping over at every step I take

210 days since anything good has happened to me

Mom, I had no idea that you were my good luck charm…

I am trying to get my life back together; but without you, I keep failing at everything I try to do

Leave a Reply

